End Cash Bail
    To eliminate the courts’ ability to set cash bail without considering a defendant's ability to pay, especially when the relatively low bail amounts could leave defendants in jail due to their inability to pay.
    To learn more and get involved, email:
    Earl Burton: earl@miliberation.org
    Nell Hearns: nell@miliberation.org

    Interview Earl Burton - Fox 2

      Clean Slate
      It is an effort to connect clients with attorneys to support them through the expungement process. It also links applicants with job opportunities and readiness programs.
      To learn more and get involved, email:
      Booker T. Walker: booker@miliberation.org

      Interview: Booker T Walker - WDET 101.9 FM

        Good Time
        To restore good time credits to the residents of MDOC by eliminating truth in sentencing practices currently in legislation.
        To learn more and get involved, email:
        Demetrius Knuckles: demetrius@miliberation.org 
        Nell Hearns: nell@miliberation.org

        Interview: Kim Woodson Interview - Fox 2

         

        Care Not, Criminalization
        Aimed at identifying building power in Wayne, Oakland, and Macomb County by connecting with and developing the leadership of those who have been directly impacted by the criminalization of mental health and substance use. 
        To learn more and get involved, email:
        Ashley Daniels: ashley@miliberation.org
        Anthony Boyd: anthony@miliberation.org
        Quintin Sproull: quintin@miliberation.org

        Interview Anthony Boyd & Debbie Stepnioski - WXYZ Channel 7