Image
Image

Some of Michigan Liberation's Staff & Core Team Members 

Who we are
We believe in a radical transformation of our society. One of the places where we have begun our work is a focus on healing our communities from the pain and trauma caused by the criminal legal system. As organizers, we find other people who want to get involved in changing the things that hurt us. Together, we envision a new world, fight for policies that bring us closer to that world or create our systems, if need be, and elect people who represent our values.

We believe people who have been incarcerated & their loved ones need to be the people leading this work on how we transform our criminal justice system. One of our main focuses is on training and developing people to become these leaders. 
 
Our staff can build teams deeply in Wayne, Oakland, and Macomb counties. We are working on sustainably supporting people in other regions who want to transform the criminal legal system in their counties.

 

Organzing Staff

Anthony Boyd 
Care, Not Criminalization 
Base Building Organizer
anthony@miliberation.org

Ash Daniels
Care, Not Criminalization 
Lead Organizer
ashley@miliberation.org

Booker T. Walker 
Clean Slate 
Base Building Organizer
booker@miliberation.org

Demetris Knuckles El
Good Time
Base Building Organizer
demetrius@miliberation.org

Quintin Sproull
Care, Not Criminalization 
Base Building Organizer
quintin@miliberation.org

Earl Burton
End Cash Bail
Lead Organizer
Earl@miliberation.org

Nell Hearns
End Cash Bail/Good Time
Lead Organizer
nell@miliberation.org

Tim Christensen
Deputy Director
tim@miliberation.org

Communications Staff

Jamay Stokes
Digital Media Manager
digitalmedia@miliberation.org

Marjon Parham 
Communications Director
marjon@miliberation.org

Operations

Jasmine Baker 
HR Manager 
jasmine@miliberation.org

Matt Hollerback
Administrative Manager
matt@miliberation.org

Stephaine Tinsley 
Executive Assistant
stephanie@miliberation.org

Rai LaNier
Executive Director
Rai@miliberation.org